Skip to content

Our Board

Board of Directors

Erwin H. Mack, Board Chair, Executive Director, Takoma/Langley Crossroads Development Authority

Jeff Hoffman, Vice Chair, representing EZ Storage and CapStar Commercial Realty

Melanie Isis, Secretary, Community Development Specialist, City of Takoma Park

Gus Schumacher, Chairman, Wholesome Wave Foundation

Nessa Richman, Food Systems Consultant, Principal, Park & Spruce Resources

Elisabeth Curtz, Retired Literacy Teacher and Parent/Community Organizer, Montgomery County School System

John Brill, Farmer/Co-Owner, Sligo Creek Farm

Jorge Sactic, Business Owner, La Chapina Bakery

Ex-officio Board Members

Rosa Sanchez, Community Organizer, Montgomery County Health and Human Services

Terry Seamans, City Councilmember, City of Takoma Park

Joyce Seamans, Volunteer, Adventist Community Services

Honorary Board Members

Louise Swartzwalder, Business owner/farmer, Crestwood Farms

Senait Kassa, Urban Planner, Billes Architecture, LLC

Michael Lipsky, Farmer, Potomac Vegetable Farm

Leave a Comment